We present you Best 7 of the season - elected by captains!

Raul Gonzalez

Captains of the 10 SEHA clubs of the seventh SEHA – Gazprom League season picked their best 7 players of the regular season. They could not vote for their own team-mates, meaning the task they had was definitely not easy. Not only did they vote for the best players, but you can also see who is the MVP, the best defensive player and the best coach. Vardar were dominant throughout the entire season, so it was expected that a lot of their players were going to get chosen in the team of the season!

The race for the best goalkeeper of the season was the tightest one. The winner only had 1 more point than the runner-up. Similar goes to the best right back and pivot. However, the battle for the best right winger and the MVP was comfortably won by the best in their positions. Here is the entire captain's selection:

Ivan Pesic (Meshkov Brest)

Left winger
Timur Dibirov (Vardar)

Right winger
Zlatko Horvat (PPD Zagreb)

Zarko Pesevski (Metalurg)

Left back
Vuko Borozan (Vardar)

Centre back
Luka Cindric (Vardar)

Right back
Dainis Kristopans (Vardar)

Defensive specialist
Ilija Abutovic (Vardar)

Raul Gonzalez (Vardar)