Vardar set new record winning 12th Cup title in Macedonia


SEHA - Gazprom title holders Vardar have managed to become most successful team in Macedonia winning their 12th Cup title beating Eurofarm Rabotnik from Bitola 31:26 in finals. This is their fourth title in a row which is also Macedonian record. They did not lose a Cup game back from season 2013/2014.
Semi-final game between Vardar and Metalurg was however quite narrow with Raul Gonzales' team sealing the deal in final 5 minutes. Timur Dibirov came out clutch scoring for 31:29 with less than a minute to go. Metalurg were than able to narrow the gap to only 1 but that was unfortunately for their fans as far as they could go. In addition to that Luka Cindric from Vardar was voted MVP of the tournament. By that, Gradimir Canevski from Eurofarm Rabotnik was voted best goalkeeper and Filip Curlevski, also from Eurofarm Rabotnik, scored 22 goals in two games.

21.11.Vojvodina:Celje PL26:31
15.11.Meshkov Brest:Metalurg Skopje35:30
14.11.Tatran Presov:Vojvodina35:26
14.11.Vardar:Dinamo Pančevo42:32
07.11.Gorenje Vel.:PPD Zagreb23:25
07.11.Celje PL:Nexe27:27
Next fixtures
28.11.Metalurg Skopje:Tatran Presov20:45h
01.12.PPD Zagreb:Dinamo Pančevo20:00h
05.12.Meshkov Brest:PPD Zagreb18:00h
05.12.Dinamo Pančevo:Nexe19:00h
Listed local starting times