Coach Gonzalez and 11 SEHA players nominated for the EHF All-star team of 2016/17

Rastko Stojkovic

The end of the Champions League season is getting closer with only a few matches to be played. Macedonian Vardar, current SEHA champions, booked their ticket for Cologne with two wins against Flensburg, while Telekom Veszprem, two time champions of regional league has one more half to play. Hungarians will meet French Montpellier on Sunday, in their second leg match, having +3 from their first quarterfinal encounter.

Before the grand finale, the EHF nominated 45 players and five coaches for the all-star team of 2016/17. There are 11 SEHA players and one coach among nominees:

Best goalkeeper:
Ivan Stevanovic (PPD Zagreb)

Best left wing:
Timur Dibirov (Vardar)

Best left back:
Momir Ilic (Telekom Veszprem)

Best line player:
Rastko Stojkovic (Meshkov Brest)
Andreas Nilsson (Telekom Veszprem)

Best right back:
Dainis Kristopans (Meshkov Brest)
Alex Dujshebaev (Vardar)

Best right wing:
Zlatko Horvat (PPD Zagreb)

Best defender:
Timuzsin Schuch (Telekom Veszprem)
Ilija Abutovic (Vardar)

Best young player:
Blaz Janc (Celje PL) 

Best coach:
Raul Gonzalez (Vardar)

Cast your vote here:
All-star team 2016/17


14.02.Vojvodina:Gorenje Vel.27:39
14.02.Dinamo Pančevo:Tatran Presov26:26
13.02.Vardar:Celje PL35:27
13.02.PPD Zagreb:Metalurg Skopje30:28
13.02.Nexe:Meshkov Brest19:29
11.02.Dinamo Pančevo:Meshkov Brest26:33
Next fixtures
27.02.Meshkov Brest:Vojvodina18:00h
27.02.Gorenje Vel.:Metalurg Skopje17:45h
27.02.PPD Zagreb:Vardar20:30h
28.02.Tatran Presov:Nexe18:00h
28.02.Celje PL:Dinamo Pančevo19:45h
06.03.PPD Zagreb:Gorenje Vel.
Listed local starting times